How to remove MacAppExtensions

Standard

MacAppExtensions (Adware.MAC.Linkury.C) is malware related to Search.tapufind.com hijacker, that we described in some of our earlier articles. It works in MacOS and targets Safari, Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox browsers. The main symptom is, that your browsers search and homepage settings change to search.tapufind.com, and this setting cannot be modified until MacAppExtensions is removed. However, this virus not only hijacks the browser, but also gathers private information about its user (collects data related to browsing activity: geolocations, entered search queries, URLs of visited websites, IP addresses etc.).

How to remove Robotcaptcha.info ads

Standard

Robotcaptcha.info is adverse domain, that may show unwanted pop-ups and ads in Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer Safari or Edge browsers on Windows, Mac or Android operating systems. Landing pages from Robotcaptcha.info appear from nowhere and offer users to subscribe to notifications. This is feature in modern browsers, that help users get actual news in faster and convenient way. However, on the other side of this, when website is of advertising nature, users start receiving ads, pop-ups, tech support scam messages on their desktops. This is an element of social engineering, and clicking “Allow” button, actually, subscribes users to notifications. At the same time, Robotcaptcha.info initiates standard dialog box window with option to allow or block notifications from site you are visiting. If person clicks on the “Allow” button, users will start receiving unwanted pop-up ads from Robotcaptcha.info directly on the desktop even when browser is closed.

How to remove Geofright.com

Standard

Geofright.com (5.geofright.com, 23.geofright.com) is malicious website, that hosts phishing and fraudulent pages and subdomains, that trick users into subscribing to unwanted notifications in Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari, Edge, Internet Explorer browsers, running on Windows, Mac or Android. Users land on websites like Geofright.com after multiple misleading redirects after visiting questionable online resources. After this users start getting ads, pop-ups, tech support scam messages on their desktops. This tutorial describes ways to remove Geofright.com and stop ads, pop-ups and notifications from such sites.

How to remove Mac Heal Pro

Standard

Mac Heal Pro is deceptive Mac optimisation application. After installation, it opens on the whole screen and starts fake system scan. It does not give users opportunity to resize the window. When the scan is finished, Mac Heal Pro offers paid activation, which costs $60 – $70. The problem is, that viruses, errors and performance issues, found by this app, never existed on your Mac. Mac Heal Pro is categorised as rogue program, fake optimisation software. The virus poses a threat to financial security and privacy of the users, due to its misleading tactics, untrustworthy scan results and unscrupulous developers. There are also some complaints, that Mac Heal Pro cannot be removed, or keeps coming back.

How to remove Deceptive Website Warning from Safari (Mac)

Standard

If you receive Deceptive Website Warning pop-up, that looks like on the first picture below, in Safari, when visiting well-known, reputable websites, searching in Google, Yahoo or Bing, it means your browser or computer is infected. On this page you will learn how to deal with this problem. If you are sure, that you were able to visit websites, where you now see “Deceptive Website Warning” pop-up, earlier, or you get it on websites like Google.com, Facebook.com, Amazon.com and others, go on reading this article. Here we give detailed tutorial to remove virus, that causes scam messages in Safari in Mac, including “Deceptive Website Warning”.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close