How to remove A.akamaihd.net redirects (Windows and Mac)

0
A.akamaihd.net is a group of fabricated searching domains classified as browser hijackers, that are ostensibly meant to provide more relevant searching results. It also may be presented as pop-ups and redirects, showing up randomly while browsing. A.akamaihd.net serves as a suffix to fake domains that may look like these: lkysearchex11322-a.akamaihd.net, lkysearchds-1657.a.akamaihd.net, searchinterneat-a.akamaihd.net, default21076355-a.akamaihd.net and so forth. On top of that, A.akamaihd.net is not an independent piece meaning, that it cannot work without an adware application installed on your computer. If so, the app will, therefore, alter the browser settings without the user's permission and assign custom "searchinterneat-a.akamaihd.net" domain as a default search engine. The adware has been seen targetting Safari, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Edge and Internet Explorer browsers, therefore, covering a wide range of people. Note that the searching queries will be redirected to a legitimate Yahoo search engine. Whilst these changes may seem insignificant, keep in mind that such applications can track user's data like browsing history, passwords, URLs, contacts, or even IP-Addresses.

How to remove BitPyLock Ransomware and decrypt .bitpy, .domain_name or .andradegalvao...

0
BitPyLock was discovered by MalwareHunterTeam and therefore categorized as ransomware. The penetration of this kind of malware leads to instant encryption to all of the files stored on your computer. BitPyLock primarily attacks photos, videos, databases and office projects which appear to be most valuable for regular users. The program uses strong military-grade encryption algorithm, RSA-4096 to be exact, thereafter changing each file extension to .bitpy. For example, 1.mp4 will be transformed into 1.mp4.bitpy which makes it impossible to open any of those. There are also other forms of this ransomware that exploit data with .domain_name or .andradegalvao extensions. BitPyLock Ransomware makes everything possible to restrict you from manual recovery by deleting backup files from the system as well. By the end of encryption, it creates an HTML note with ransom payment details.

How to remove MedusaLocker Ransomware and decrypt .readtheinstructions, .decrypme or .encrypted...

0
We have already deconstructed lots of ransomware like Ouroboros, Ako, NEMTY, and others. Today, we are topping up our list with MedusaLocker Ransomware. This dreadful software is known to be encrypting the files of innocent users, therefore, making them unretrievable until a ransom is paid. Virus got its name because of the name of the project file, that says: MedusaLocker.pdb. Also, the "Medusa" section is created in the registry. Once installed on a computer, it rapidly blocks off the access to your data by assigning a unique .encrypted or .readtheinstructions or .readinstructions extensions to each file. This way, 1.jpg changes itself to 1.jpg.readtheinstructions. Unfortunately, any manipulations are useless because of the strong cipher that is hard to break manually. When encrypting files, AES encryption will be used to encrypt each file, and then the AES key will be encrypted with the RSA-2048 public key included in the Ransomware executable. Depending on ransomware edition, extensions may also look like .bomber, .boroff, .breakingbad, .locker16, .newlock, .nlocker, and .skynet as well. After successful encryption of data, extortionists add an HTML or text file, called ransom note, that contains the necessary information on how to recover your data.

How to remove MacReviver

0
MacReviver is a disputable optimizing and cleaning tool designed for Mac operating systems. It usually comes along with costless programs that include corporate setup procedure. MacReviver is considered as another sneaky adware bundled to them and installed on your computer without a ring. In most cases, users have no idea how this program crouched into their systems. Some of them do not even realize how negative it can affect their PCs thinking that it helps their pc employing by means of cleanup and optimization. Woefully, it does not properly implement its initial purpose because it mainly focuses on baiting users to pay for the full and extended versions that will give allegedly more accurate clean-up and malware elimination. If you really care about making your pc work faster and stay clear, then install the popular and reliable program called CleanMyMacX. It is also necessary to point out that MacReviver is an ad-supported program that gobbles up optional system resources to display unwanted ads and force you into clicking on them as a result.

How to remove Web Bar

0
Web Bar is a tricky mixture of both adware and toolbar that is capable of collecting personal data and promoting additional malware infections. Designed by Web Bar Media, it is a legitimately-looking application that is meant to aid instant access to browsers from the desktop, improve searching results and, most importantly, automatically eliminate clutter (cash & other unnecessary data) that will boost up the browsing experience. However, as mentioned above, Web Bar is an adware-type application that broadcasts deceptive advertisements appearing in the right corner of the screen and intentionally forcing users into clicking on them. This action, therefore, may cause redirects to suspicious websites that can spread malicious content. Besides that, it alters browser interface ostensibly providing more convenient homepage and enhanced searching algorithms. Although, a recent investigation showed that Web Bar is able to gather personal data like passwords, browsing history and other user-based information that can be ultimately transferred to third-parties for revenue goals.

How to remove Sauwoaptain.com

0
Sauwoaptain.com is a fake push-notification pop-up that can be commonly faced when visiting suspicious websites. It is generally meant to trick users into clicking on the "Allow" button, therefore provoking a flow of intrusive advertisements appearing right on your desktop. As you can imagine, you should not be clicking on it, especially if you see messages like "Click allow to continue" or "Click allow to open the website". However, you should not be scared of all push-notifications that you see on the web and rapidly leave a site because you thought it was dangerous. Push-notifications is a great feature developed to notify users about the latest updates on blogs and other information portals. Fake notifications are usually displayed when being redirected to a landing page through shady ads and hyperlinks. Classified as adware, it can potentially expose your personal data to third-parties for revenue purposes, therefore, putting your identity under a threat.