How to fix Ss3svc32.exe popping up on startup

With the latest Windows 1903 KB4517211 Update users started facing the Ss3svc32.exe issue that pops up on startup. It appears as a permission tab with the following message Do you want to allow this app from an unknown publisher to make changes to your device?. Therefore, most users get perplexed seeing this message and have already spread a rumor that it is a virus trying to attack their computers. However, this is not a virus at all!

How to remove Pushbesttools.com ads

Pushbesttools.com or Pushbesttool.com stands for one of the rouge-type domains that are meant to penetrate adware into your computer via fake push-notification pop-ups appearing in the upper part of a page. It is identical to Youtubedownload.video that was previously discussed on our blog. Usually, you can see this type of pop-ups when entering unwanted pages that cause a chain of intermediate landing pages that force you into clicking on the "Allow notifications" button, therefore, unlocking the access to the website you were inclined to enter initially. Beware clicking on this notification when you see messages like "Click on Allow button to continue browsing" or "Click Allow to continue". Because once you allow receiving push notifications it will, therefore, start displaying deceptive ads right on your desktop that may contain redirects to malicious websites and other unwanted resources which increases the odds of getting infiltrated by some poor software.

How to remove Clever-find.com

Clever-find.com is a social engineering trick developed to gather users' data and transfer it to suspicious figures, like cybercriminals. However, on the other hand, Clever-find.com may seem to be an innocent browser extension that gets installed to your computer and provides a more efficient browser usage accompanied by a couple of key features. According to its name, it feels like developers wanted to promote is as an equivalent to Google search engine that could display "more clever" searching results based on users' preferences. But how could unknown developers overcome Google corporation in this field? Of course, they could not! It is just another unwanted application that wants to impose ostensibly useful tools without users' consent. When infection attacks your computer it will start configuring browser settings for hijackers' needs so that you could not roll the back afterward. These settings manipulations can also cause a chain of malicious content like ads, free coupons, banners and promotional links alongside browsing.

How to remove Dharma-Wiki Ransomware and decrypt .[bitlocker@foxmail.com].wiki files

Dharma-Wiki Ransomware is a file-encrypting type of malware designed to deprive the money and nerves of its victims. It interferes with file extension by changing it to .[bitlocker@foxmail.com ].wiki and remains encrypted until a ransom is paid. After the blocking process is finished, it will leave a ransom note on your desktop notifying that your data was successfully encrypted and requires action. To encrypt your files, you have got to contact hackers via one of the methods presented in the note and pay a specific fee to get your files back. This kind of frauds is trying to encrypt the most precious data stored on your PC like text documents, videos, images, and others. Therefore, they gamble on the value of your data to push you into paying an equal exchange. Of course, cybercriminals are trying to hurry you up by threatening that if you do not pay within 24 hours, they will raise the price up. If you refuse paying a ransom, they might also begin saying that they will spread your data to third parties and they will make a bad use of it. The ransom must be paid solely in Bitcoin cryptocurrency apparently because of its secure blockchain technology. Unfortunately, there has not been any free tool that could take off the blocking algorithm from files so far.

How to remove Directions Whiz Toolbar

Directions Whiz is part of the Mindspark Interactive Network family. Unlike other toolbars, it can stand out for its driving directions feature allowing users to find the needed route without referring to Google or Apple maps. Of course, this can be deemed as its distinctive feature. However, whilst it can seem time-saving and very helpful, it is classified as a potentially unwanted application that is capable of monitoring your browser activity and other sorts of information. Passwords, searching history and other data can be shared with third parties for generating profit. The main circle of users that usually get hooked by this type of fraudulence is inexperienced people like elders who do not know how to operate cautiously in the internet prospects. Besides that, Directions Whiz is developed for browsers like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Internet Explorer apparently to have a bigger database of victims. It secretly adjusts the browser settings without the user's consent to get a wider angle of your activity. The attempts to restore your browser settings are pointless because if you do this, it will apply the same changes in return.

How to remove Mac Ads Cleaner (Hlpradc)

Mac Ads Cleaner is a fake system optimization tool designed to make hay out of naive and inexperienced users. At first glance, it is a totally useful tool meant to optimize your computer by scanning for different junk and threats like viruses to be obliterated from your PC. Unfortunately, the recent research turned out that it is fake and useless therefore categorized as a Potentially Unwanted Application (PUA). This means that it brings no genuine value to its costumers. Its fraudulent scheme looks like this: After running a system scan, users can witness hundreds of potential threats that must be removed. However, this is when the punchline begins. The free version of Mac Ads Cleaner is apparently not capable of doing this. Therefore, users are compelled to purchase the full version. Do not forget that this application has nothing to do with actual optimization and is merely a part of a scam. The entire list of errors is false meaning that your computer might be already optimized and completely virus-free.