malwarebytes banner

Adware

Remove adware and stop ads, banners, coupons appearing in your browsers. Download quality antimalware tools.

How to remove ProcessSign (Mac)

0
Targeting macOS users, ProcessSign is a potentially unwanted program falling under the category of adware. This piece of software is designed to sneak-install onto the system and alter browser settings for displaying various banners, pop-ups, coupons, and other intrusive advertising elements. For example, it is spotted to be responsible for the notorious "This process is completed" pop-up. At first glance, the new content like banners supplied by adware while surfing the web may look legitimate or even useful. However, these advertisements are most likely embedded with dubious or malicious links redirecting users to compromised websites (online casinos, fake software download pages, pornography websites, and so forth). Some users may recognize ProcessSign by looking at an icon in Applications that looks like a magnifying loop. Note that software of such is also able to track browser-related information and gather valuable data (e.g., passwords, geolocations, IP addresses, etc.) for monetization purposes. It is evident that users experiencing ProcessSign on their Mac may become subject to identity and security risks if it continues its presence. We, therefore, encourage you to use our tutorial below and delete the unwanted application to prevent the above-mentioned threats and restore safety back on your Mac.

How to remove Shoksips.com

0
Shoksips.com is a tricky domain, that uses technical and psychological wiles to make users subscribe to its notifications via Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari browsers. The website contains various phishing landing pages, that victims get redirected to from other resources they are visiting. Usually, Shokips.com dsiplays following message: "Click the "Allow" button to subscribe to push notifications and continue watching". Pages offer to click the "Allow" button, supposedly to get access to restricted content they were trying to download or watch. However, this is just a useless intermediary page, that will offer to download fake Adobe Flash updates, adware apps, or subscribe to site notifications. If users allow this, they will receive unwanted spam pop-ups in the right-bottom corner of the desktop. Also, a persistent module can be installed in browsers or directly in the system. This article contains step-by-step instructions to remove Shoksips.com and get rid of ads, pop-ups, and notifications in browsers.

How to remove “Your Chrome Is Severely Damaged By 13 Malware!” pop-up scam

0
"Your Chrome Is Severely Damaged By 13 Malware!" is a message hosted on various deceptive websites including high-benefits.com, letsprotectphone.com, and deviceunder-shield.com. It is claimed to be an official Google Security warning that says your Chrome browser data (e.g. passwords, messages, images, etc.) is at risk of leakage due to the so-called Tor.Jack Malware (or something else with other similar scams). The purpose of this pop-up scam is simply to trick users into believing their computer is under severe infection. It, therefore, encourages users to click on the "Allow" button and run a special Google Play-approved application promising to clean their PC from the afore-claimed danger. Unfortunately, complying with such requests will simply subscribe users to unwanted ads and notifications and cause redirects through tons of rogue pages. URL addresses spotted in the redirects chain after clicking on the "Allow" button are "get-advantage.com", "difice-milton.com", and "nomore-spam.com". The ostensible Google Play-approved application will end up unwanted or malicious, bringing a lot of problems that were not existent before. Software of this kind may be able to collect browser-related data (geolocations, IP addresses, passwords, log-in credentials, etc.), slow down system performance, or even ask victims to purchase some upgraded version for extended features. Note that the majority of applications distributed through scam pop-ups are fake and do carry nothing, but additional problems. If you became a victim of this scam, follow our tutorial below to make sure you are not in its dangerous grip.

How to remove Advnottech.com

0
Advnottech.com is a compromised domain, that is used to serve ads, pop-ups, redirects, and notifications in Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari, or Edge browsers on Windows, Mac, or Android operating systems. The first appearance of Advnottech.com may occur while visiting doubtful websites. Such social engineering tricks are used to make unsuspecting users subscribe to push-notifications from Advnottech.com. This function can be handy on a certain type of websites like online newspapers, blogs, YouTube, but becomes a disaster on spam storage like this. Advnottech.com actively promotes malicious pages, sponsored advertising, and infected downloads. To avoid undesired consequences, you need to block Advnottech.com from being able to display notifications in browsers. Here we will explain how to remove Advnottech.com from all browsers and block notifications from shady sites. There can be several reasons for Advnottech.com ads, appearing on your PC. Firstly, your PC, Mac, or Android are infected with adware (malicious browser add-on, potentially unwanted application installed). Secondly, it may just show notifications, after users accidentally allowed Advnottech.com to show them. Usually, it pops up when a user visits sites with adult content, pirated software, or other types of doubtful sites.

How to remove VLC Addon ads

0
VLC Addon tries to exploit users' familiarity with the legitimate VLC Media Player. In fact, it is fake and has nothing to do with the original program. Upon successful installation into a browser, the rogue extension triggers excessive generation of intrusive and suspicious ads across various pages. Since VLC Addon has access to essential browser features, it may also be able to surveil personal data (e.g. passwords, IP-addresses, geolocations, etc.) and collect it for monetary incentives. Having such an unwanted add-on installed might bear potential privacy and security risks causing malware proliferations, for instance. It is thus important to make everything sure no such activity continues its functioning inside the system. Follow our guide below to perform complete removal and leave no traces behind it.

How to remove Trusted-captcha.top

0
Trusted-captcha.top is a malicious website, that hosts phishing and fraudulent pages and subdomains, that trick user into subscribing to unwanted notifications in Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari, Edge, Internet Explorer browsers, running on Windows, Mac or Android. Users land on websites like Trusted-captcha.top after multiple misleading redirects after visiting questionable online resources. After this, users start getting ads, pop-ups, tech support scam messages on their desktops. This text offers users to subscribe to notifications from this site, to be able to watch the content. At the same time, browsers show a default dialog box with options to allow or block notifications from the site you are visiting. If a person clicks on the "Allow" button, users will start receiving unwanted pop-up ads from Trusted-captcha.top directly on the desktop even when the browser is closed. This tutorial describes ways to remove Trusted-captcha.top and stop ads, pop-ups, and notifications from such sites.