Qu'est-ce que DCRTR-WDM Ransomware

Rançongiciel DCRTR-WDM est un virus de cryptage, mettant en danger les données des utilisateurs non protégés sur les ordinateurs Windows. C'est un successeur de Logiciel de rançon DCRTR et utilise l'algorithme de cryptage AES pour chiffrer les informations et exiger une rançon de 1270 $ en BTC (BitCoins). Le virus a été attribué à une sous-espèce distincte en novembre 2018 et a poursuivi son activité en 2019 et 2020. Les développeurs de DCRTR-WDM ont caché leurs malwares sous de faux programmes de mise à jour «Windows Defender Monitor» téléchargeables sur le Web. Malheureusement, une fois installé, il brise toutes les attentes car, au lieu de défendre votre PC, il lance instantanément des scripts pour crypter les données stockées sur votre ordinateur. Actuellement, plusieurs générations de malwares sont actives et distribuées sur le Web. DCRTR-WDM Ransomware peut ajouter les extensions suivantes aux fichiers encodés:

.crypt, .SONG, .PAFOS, .COLORIT, .COPAN, .WALAN, .CAGO, .STAFS, .SOS, .LOCKEDS.CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD

Une fois terminé, les développeurs de ransomwares sont heureux de vous informer du cryptage avec une note générée sur le bureau. La rançon appelée communément COMMENT DÉCRYPTER DES FICHIERS.hta. Voici le contenu de ces fichiers

DCRTR-WDM Ransomware (extension .LOCKEDS)DCRTR-WDM Ransomware (extension .GOLD)
All your files have been encrypted!
All your files have been encrypted due to a security problem with your PC. If you want to restore them, write us to the e-mail popstop@foxmail.com
Write this ID in the title of your message 3e71exxxxx
You have to pay for decryption in Bitcoins. The price depends on how fast you write to us. After payment we will send you the decryption tool that will decrypt all your files.
How to obtain Bitcoins
The easiest way to buy bitcoins is LocalBitcoins site. You have to register, click 'Buy bitcoins', and select the seller by payment method and price.
hxxps://localbitcoins.com/buy_bitcoins
Also you can find other places to buy Bitcoins and beginners guide here:
hxxp://www.coindesk.com/information/how-can-i-buy-bitcoins/
Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.
Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.

All your files have been encrypted!
All your files have been encrypted due to a security problem with your PC. If you want to restore them, write us to the e-mail acva@foxmail.com
Write this ID in the title of your message 19afc8ce83
You have to pay for decryption in Bitcoins. The price depends on how fast you write to us. After payment we will send you the decryption tool that will decrypt all your files.
How to obtain Bitcoins
The easiest way to buy bitcoins is LocalBitcoins site. You have to register, click 'Buy bitcoins', and select the seller by payment method and price.
hxxps://localbitcoins.com/buy_bitcoins
Also you can find other places to buy Bitcoins and beginners guide here:
hxxp://www.coindesk.com/information/how-can-i-buy-bitcoins/
Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.
Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.

Dans le message suivant, les extorqueurs vous disent de ne pas vous inquiéter car ils peuvent vous aider à décrypter vos fichiers pour 1270 $. Les frais doivent donc être payés via Bitcoin dans le navigateur Tor qui peut être téléchargé en suivant les instructions jointes dans la note. En outre, les fraudeurs proposent de décrypter un fichier de faible poids qui peut être envoyé par courrier électronique. Ce n'est qu'une astuce pour prouver l'intégrité et inciter les utilisateurs à payer une rançon. Cependant, vous ne devriez jamais vous fier à leurs promesses, car leur objectif principal est de dégonfler de l'argent et de continuer à chercher d'autres victimes. Malheureusement, contourner le cryptage n'apporte souvent aucun fruit, car les développeurs utilisent des algorithmes AES-256 complexes pour chiffrer les données. Cependant, avec l'aide de nos instructions, vous pourrez le supprimer de votre ordinateur pour éviter toute perte de données supplémentaire. Utilisez ce tutoriel pour supprimer DCRTR-WDM Ransomware et décrypter les fichiers .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK ou .GOLD dans Windows 10, Windows 8 et Windows 7.

Comment DCRTR-WDM Ransomware a infecté votre PC

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, DCRTR-WDM Ransomware peut infliger à votre ordinateur en téléchargeant de fausses mises à jour de «Windows Defender Monitor» à partir de sites Web non officiels. Fondamentalement, télécharger tout type de mises à jour système à partir de pages tierces est dangereux. Au lieu de cela, toutes les mises à jour sont généralement disponibles sur les sites Web des développeurs officiels qui peuvent être téléchargées gratuitement, ce qui signifie que vous n'avez pas besoin de rechercher les versions fissurées sur des ressources d'hébergement de fichiers douteuses. Il existe diverses autres raisons pour lesquelles les ransomwares ont un impact sur tant d'utilisateurs dans le monde entier, comme les spams par e-mail, les chevaux de Troie, les botnets, les exploits, les injecteurs Web, les repacks malveillants, etc. Les spams par courrier électronique sont les plus efficaces et les plus populaires de la liste, car tout le monde utilise les services de courrier électronique pour les inscriptions et la communication. De cette façon, les extorqueurs envoient une pléthore de messages électroniques ayant un caractère ostensiblement positif. Ce faisant, ils promeuvent les fichiers malveillants et poussent les utilisateurs inexpérimentés et curieux à les télécharger. Ces téléchargements conduisent souvent à des infections basées sur des chevaux de Troie censées provoquer des chaînes de malwares. Par exemple, lorsqu'un cheval de Troie est installé sur votre PC, il provoquera également l'installation de logiciels malveillants annexes tels que des logiciels publicitaires, de faux outils d'optimisation du système et des ransomwares. La meilleure façon d'éviter ces attaques angoissantes est de se méfier de tout ce que vous visitez et téléchargez sur le Web. Dans tous les cas, il est préférable de ne plus vous intéresser à moins que vous ne souhaitiez subir une perte de confidentialité massive en raison d'une négligence. Voir les étapes ci-dessous pour savoir comment se débarrasser de DCRTR-WDM Ransomware de votre ordinateur et récupérer les données. Les excellents outils pour se protéger contre DCRTR-WDM Ransomware sont: Emsisoft Anti-Malware et Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.

Télécharger l'outil de suppression

Télécharger l'outil de suppression

Pour supprimer complètement DCRTR-WDM Ransomware, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser WiperSoft AntiSpyware de WiperSoft. Il détecte et supprime tous les fichiers, dossiers et clés de registre de DCRTR-WDM Ransomware et empêche de futures infections par des virus similaires.

Outil de suppression alternatif

Télécharger SpyHunter 5

Pour supprimer complètement DCRTR-WDM Ransomware, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser SpyHunter 5 d'EnigmaSoft Limited. Il détecte et supprime tous les fichiers, dossiers et clés de registre de DCRTR-WDM Ransomware. La version d'essai de SpyHunter 5 offre une analyse antivirus et une suppression 1 fois GRATUITEMENT.

Comment supprimer DCRTR-WDM Ransomware manuellement

Il n'est pas recommandé de supprimer manuellement DCRTR-WDM Ransomware, pour une solution plus sûre, utilisez plutôt les outils de suppression.

Fichiers DCRTR-WDM Ransomware:

wdm.exe
FileCryptor.pdb
install.bat
setup.exe

Clés de registre DCRTR-WDM Ransomware:

no information

Comment décrypter et restaurer des fichiers .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK ou .GOLD

Utilisez des décrypteurs automatisés

décrypteur de rançongiciel kaspersky dharma

Utilisez l'outil suivant de Kaspersky appelé Rakhni Decryptor, qui peut décrypter les fichiers .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK ou .GOLD. Télécharger les ici:

Télécharger RakhniDecryptor

Il est inutile de payer la rançon car il n'y a aucune garantie que vous recevrez la clé, mais vous exposerez vos identifiants bancaires à un risque.

Dr.Web Rescue Pack

Le célèbre fournisseur d'antivirus Dr. Web fournit un service de décryptage gratuit aux propriétaires de ses produits: Dr.Web Security Space ou Dr.Web Enterprise Security Suite. D'autres utilisateurs peuvent demander de l'aide pour le décryptage de .VERROUILLÉS, .CRYZP, .FERMER À CLÉ or .OR fichiers en téléchargeant des échantillons vers Service de décryptage Dr. Web Ransomware. L'analyse des fichiers sera effectuée gratuitement et si les fichiers sont déchiffrables, tout ce que vous avez à faire est d'acheter une licence de 2 ans de Dr.Web Security Space d'une valeur de 120 $ ou moins. Sinon, vous n'avez pas à payer.

Si vous êtes infecté par DCRTR-WDM Ransomware et que vous l'avez supprimé de votre ordinateur, vous pouvez essayer de déchiffrer vos fichiers. Les fournisseurs d'antivirus et les particuliers créent des décrypteurs gratuits pour certains crypto-casiers. Pour tenter de les déchiffrer manuellement, vous pouvez effectuer les opérations suivantes:

Utilisez Stellar Data Recovery Professional pour restaurer des fichiers .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK ou .GOLD

professionnel de la récupération de données stellaire

  1. Télécharger Stellar Data Recovery Professional.
  2. Cliquez Récupérer Données .
  3. Sélectionnez le type de fichiers que vous souhaitez restaurer et cliquez sur Suivant .
  4. Choisissez l'emplacement à partir duquel vous souhaitez restaurer les fichiers et cliquez sur Scanner .
  5. Prévisualisez les fichiers trouvés, choisissez ceux que vous allez restaurer et cliquez sur Récupérer.
Télécharger Stellar Data Recovery Professional

Utilisation de l'option Versions précédentes de Windows:

  1. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier infecté et choisissez Propriétés.
  2. Choisir Versions précédentes languette.
  3. Choisissez une version particulière du fichier et cliquez sur Copier.
  4. Pour restaurer le fichier sélectionné et remplacer l'existant, cliquez sur le Restaurer .
  5. Au cas où il n'y aurait aucun élément dans la liste, choisissez une méthode alternative.

Utilisation de Shadow Explorer:

  1. Télécharger Shadow Explorer .
  2. Exécutez-le et vous verrez la liste d'écran de tous les lecteurs et les dates auxquelles le cliché instantané a été créé.
  3. Sélectionnez le lecteur et la date à partir desquels vous souhaitez effectuer la restauration.
  4. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur un nom de dossier et sélectionnez Exportations.
  5. S'il n'y a pas d'autres dates dans la liste, choisissez une autre méthode.

Si vous utilisez Dropbox:

  1. Connectez-vous au site Web DropBox et accédez au dossier contenant les fichiers cryptés.
  2. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier crypté et sélectionnez Versions précédentes.
  3. Sélectionnez la version du fichier que vous souhaitez restaurer et cliquez sur le Restaurer .

Comment protéger l'ordinateur contre les virus tels que DCRTR-WDM Ransomware à l'avenir

1. Obtenez un logiciel anti-ransomware spécial

Utilisez Bitdefender Anti-Ransomware

Le célèbre fournisseur d'antivirus BitDefender a publié un outil gratuit, qui vous aidera avec une protection anti-ransomware active, comme bouclier supplémentaire à votre protection actuelle. Il n'entrera pas en conflit avec les applications de sécurité plus importantes. Si vous recherchez une solution de sécurité Internet complète, envisagez mise à niveau vers la version complète de BitDefender Internet Security 2018.

Télécharger ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware

2. Sauvegardez vos fichiers

sauvegarde onedrive

Quel que soit le succès de la protection contre les menaces de ransomware, vous pouvez enregistrer vos fichiers à l'aide d'une simple sauvegarde en ligne. De nos jours, les services cloud sont assez rapides et bon marché. Il est plus judicieux d'utiliser la sauvegarde en ligne que de créer des disques physiques qui peuvent être infectés et chiffrés lorsqu'ils sont connectés à un PC ou être endommagés en cas de chute ou de frappe. Les utilisateurs de Windows 10 et 8 / 8.1 peuvent trouver une solution de sauvegarde OneDrive préinstallée de Microsoft. C'est en fait l'un des meilleurs services de sauvegarde sur le marché et propose des plans tarifaires raisonnables. Les utilisateurs des versions antérieures peuvent s'y familiariser ici. Assurez-vous de sauvegarder et de synchroniser les fichiers et dossiers les plus importants dans OneDrive.

3. N'ouvrez pas les courriers indésirables et protégez votre boîte aux lettres

lave-courrier pro

Les pièces jointes malveillantes aux e-mails de spam ou de phishing sont la méthode la plus populaire de distribution de ransomware. Utiliser des filtres anti-spam et créer des règles anti-spam est une bonne pratique. MailWasher Pro est l'un des leaders mondiaux de la protection anti-spam. Il fonctionne avec diverses applications de bureau et offre un très haut niveau de protection anti-spam.

Télécharger MailWasher Pro
Article précédentComment supprimer les redirections A.akamaihd.net (Windows et Mac)
Article suivantComment supprimer Ako Ransomware et décrypter vos fichiers

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

What is DCRTR-WDM Ransomware

DCRTR-WDM Ransomware is encryption virus, endangering unprotected user’s data on Windows computers. It is a successor of DCRTR Ransomware and uses the AES encryption algorithm to cipher information and demand ransom of $1270 in BTC (BitCoins). The virus was allocated to a separate subspecies in November 2018 and continued its activity in 2019 and 2020. DCRTR-WDM developers have been hiding their malware under fake “Windows Defender Monitor” updaters that can be downloaded from the web. Regrettably, once installed, it breaks all expectations because, instead of defending your PC, it instantly starts running scripts to encrypt the data stored on your computer. Currently, several generations of malware are active and distributed in the web. DCRTR-WDM Ransomware can append following extensions to encoded files:

.crypt, .SONG, .PAFOS, .COLORIT, .COPAN, .WALAN, .CAGO, .STAFS, .SOS, .LOCKEDS.CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD

Once finished, ransomware developers are pleased to notify you about encryption with a note generated on the desktop. The ransom called commonly named HOW TO DECRYPT FILES.hta. Below is the contents from such files

All your files have been encrypted!
All your files have been encrypted due to a security problem with your PC. If you want to restore them, write us to the e-mail popstop@foxmail.com
Write this ID in the title of your message 3e71exxxxx
You have to pay for decryption in Bitcoins. The price depends on how fast you write to us. After payment we will send you the decryption tool that will decrypt all your files.
How to obtain Bitcoins
The easiest way to buy bitcoins is LocalBitcoins site. You have to register, click 'Buy bitcoins', and select the seller by payment method and price.
hxxps://localbitcoins.com/buy_bitcoins
Also you can find other places to buy Bitcoins and beginners guide here:
hxxp://www.coindesk.com/information/how-can-i-buy-bitcoins/
Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.
Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.

All your files have been encrypted!
All your files have been encrypted due to a security problem with your PC. If you want to restore them, write us to the e-mail acva@foxmail.com
Write this ID in the title of your message 19afc8ce83
You have to pay for decryption in Bitcoins. The price depends on how fast you write to us. After payment we will send you the decryption tool that will decrypt all your files.
How to obtain Bitcoins
The easiest way to buy bitcoins is LocalBitcoins site. You have to register, click 'Buy bitcoins', and select the seller by payment method and price.
hxxps://localbitcoins.com/buy_bitcoins
Also you can find other places to buy Bitcoins and beginners guide here:
hxxp://www.coindesk.com/information/how-can-i-buy-bitcoins/
Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.
Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.

In the following message, extortionists tell you to not worry because they are able to help decrypt your files for 1270$. The fee, therefore, has to be paid via Bitcoin in the Tor browser that can be downloaded by following the instructions attached in the note. Besides that, frauds offer to decrypt one low-weight file that can be sent through the e-mail. This is just a trick to prove integrity and fool users into paying a ransom. However, you should never rely on their promises, because their main purpose is to deflate money and continue hunting for other victims. Unfortunately, bypassing the encryption often brings no fruits whatsoever, because developers use intricate AES-256 algorithms to encipher the data. However, with the help of our instructions, you will be able to remove it from your computer to prevent further data loss. Use this tutorial to remove DCRTR-WDM Ransomware and decrypt .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD files in Windows 10, Windows 8 and Windows 7.

How DCRTR-WDM Ransomware infected your PC

As mentioned above, DCRTR-WDM Ransomware can inflict your computer by downloading false “Windows Defender Monitor” updates from unofficial websites. Basically, downloading any type of system updates from third-parties pages is dangerous. Instead, all of the updates are usually available on the official developers’ websites that can be downloaded for free meaning that you do not need to search for the cracked versions on dubious file-hosting resources. There are various other reasons why ransomware impacts so many users worldwide like e-mail spams, Trojans, botnets, exploits, web-injectors, malicious repacks and so forth. E-mail spams have been most effective and popular among the list since everybody uses e-mail services for registrations and communication. This way extortionists send a plethora of e-mail messages holding ostensibly positive character. By doing so, they promote malicious files and push inexperienced and curious users into downloading them. These downloads often lead to Trojan-based infections that are meant to cause so-called malware chains. For example, when a Trojan gets installed on your PC, it will provoke the installation of appendant malware like adware, fake system optimization tools and ransomware as well. The best way to evade these agonizing attacks is being wary of everything you visit and download across the web. Either way, it is much better to move off your curiosity unless you do want to experience massive privacy loss as a result of carelessness. See the underneath steps on how to get rid of DCRTR-WDM Ransomware from your computer and recover the data. Great tools to protect against DCRTR-WDM Ransomware are: Emsisoft Anti-Malware and Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.

Download Removal Tool

Download Removal Tool

To remove DCRTR-WDM Ransomware completely, we recommend you to use WiperSoft AntiSpyware from WiperSoft. It detects and removes all files, folders and registry keys of DCRTR-WDM Ransomware and prevents future infections by similar viruses.

Alternative Removal Tool

Download SpyHunter 5

To remove DCRTR-WDM Ransomware completely, we recommend you to use SpyHunter 5 from EnigmaSoft Limited. It detects and removes all files, folders and registry keys of DCRTR-WDM Ransomware. The trial version of SpyHunter 5 offers virus scan and 1-time removal for FREE.

How to remove DCRTR-WDM Ransomware manually

It is not recommended to remove DCRTR-WDM Ransomware manually, for safer solution use Removal Tools instead.

DCRTR-WDM Ransomware files:

wdm.exe
FileCryptor.pdb
install.bat
setup.exe

DCRTR-WDM Ransomware registry keys:

no information

How to decrypt and restore .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD files

Use automated decryptors

kaspersky dharma ransomware decryptor

Use following tool from Kaspersky called Rakhni Decryptor, that can decrypt .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD files. Download it here:

Download Kaspersky RakhniDecryptor

There is no purpose to pay the ransom because there is no guarantee you will receive the key, but you will put your bank credentials at risk.

Dr.Web Rescue Pack

Famous antivirus vendor Dr. Web provides free decryption service for the owners of its products: Dr.Web Security Space or Dr.Web Enterprise Security Suite. Other users can ask for help in the decryption of .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD files by uploading samples to Dr. Web Ransomware Decryption Service. Analyzing of files will be performed free of charge and if files are decryptable, all you need to do is purchase 2-year license of Dr.Web Security Space worth $120 or less. Otherwise, you don’t have to pay.

If you are infected with DCRTR-WDM Ransomware and removed it from your computer you can try to decrypt your files. Antivirus vendors and individuals create free decryptors for some crypto-lockers. To attempt to decrypt them manually you can do the following:

Use Stellar Data Recovery Professional to restore .LOCKEDS, .CRYZP, .LOCK or .GOLD files

stellar data recovery professional

  1. Download Stellar Data Recovery Professional.
  2. Click Recover Data button.
  3. Select type of files you want to restore and click Next button.
  4. Choose location where you would like to restore files from and click Scan button.
  5. Preview found files, choose ones you will restore and click Recover.
Download Stellar Data Recovery Professional

Using Windows Previous Versions option:

  1. Right-click on infected file and choose Properties.
  2. Select Previous Versions tab.
  3. Choose particular version of the file and click Copy.
  4. To restore the selected file and replace the existing one, click on the Restore button.
  5. In case there is no items in the list choose alternative method.

Using Shadow Explorer:

  1. Download Shadow Explorer program.
  2. Run it and you will see screen listing of all the drives and the dates that shadow copy was created.
  3. Select the drive and date that you want to restore from.
  4. Right-click on a folder name and select Export.
  5. In case there are no other dates in the list, choose alternative method.

If you are using Dropbox:

  1. Login to the DropBox website and go to the folder that contains encrypted files.
  2. Right-click on the encrypted file and select Previous Versions.
  3. Select the version of the file you wish to restore and click on the Restore button.

How to protect computer from viruses like DCRTR-WDM Ransomware in future

1. Get special anti-ransomware software

Use Bitdefender Anti-Ransomware

bitdefender anti-ransomware

Famous antivirus vendor BitDefender released free tool, that will help you with active anti-ransomware protection, as additional shield to your current protection. It will not conflict with bigger security applications. If you are searching complete internet security solution consider upgrading to full version of BitDefender Internet Security 2018.

Download BitDefender Anti-Ransomware

2. Back up your files

onedrive backup

Regardless of success of protection against ransomware threats, you can save your files using simple online backup. Cloud services are quite fast and cheap nowadays. There is more sense using online backup, than creating physical drives, that can get infected and encrypted when connected to PC or get damaged from dropping or hitting. Windows 10 and 8/8.1 users can find pre-installed OneDrive backup solution from Microsoft. It is actually one of the best backup services on the market, and has reasonable pricing plans. Users of earlier versions can get acquainted with it here. Make sure to backup and sync most important files and folders in OneDrive.

3. Do not open spam e-mails and protect your mailbox

mailwasher pro

Malicious attachments to spam or phishing e-mails is most popular method of ransomware distribution. Using spam filters and creating anti-spam rules is good practice. One of the world leaders in anti-spam protection is MailWasher Pro. It works with various desktop applications, and provides very high level of anti-spam protection.

Download MailWasher Pro