Qu'est-ce que ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware

Aussi connu sous le nom Casier Ranzy, ThunderX 2.1 est un nouvel exemple de ransomware qui exécute un cryptage complet des données. Selon la version qui a spécifiquement attaqué votre système, vous pouvez voir l'une de ces 3 extensions différentes attribuées aux données - .RANZY, .RNZ, .tx_lockedou .fermer à clé. Pour illustrer, un fichier innocent comme 1.pdf va changer pour 1.pdf.RANZY, 1.pdf.tx_lockedou 1.pdf.lock à la fin du cryptage. Il réinitialisera également son raccourci à vide. Juste après cela, le virus crée une note de texte nommée readme.txt qui contient des instructions de rançon.

readme.txt (ThunderX)readme.txt (Ranzy Locker)

Attention! Your network has been locked by ThunderX
Your computers and server are encrypted
For this server all encrypted files have extension: .tx_locked
Follow our instructions below and you will recover all your data
—-
You cant open or work with files while it encrypted – we use strongest encryption algorithms
All backups are deleted or formatted, do not worry, we can help you restore your files
The only way to return your files back – contact us and receive decryption program.
Do not worry about guarantees – you can decrypt any 3 files FOR FREE as guarantee
—-
Contact us: deloneThunder@protonmail.com or ThunderBirdXeX@cock.li
And attach in first letter this file or just send all info below (copy all info!):
key: –
personal id:

Attention! Your network has been locked by Ranzy Locker
Your computers and server are locked now.
All encrypted files have extension: .RNZ
---- How to restore my files? ----
All files on each host in your network encrypted with strongest encryption algorithms
Backups are deleted or formatted, do not worry, we can help you restore your files
Files can be decrypted only with private key - this key stored on our servers
You have only one way for return your files back - contact us and receive universal decryption program
Do not worry about guarantees - you can decrypt any 3 files FOR FREE as guarantee by email
---- Attention ----
!!! All your sensitive data was downloaded to our servers
!!! We are ready to publish this data in our blog with your Company Name, if you will not contact with us by email
!!! Only we can delete your files from our servers
!!! Only we can restore all your files without any LOSS
---- Contact us ----
Contact us by email: suppfilesencrypt@protonmail.com or filesencryptedsupp@protonmail.com
And attach in first letter this file or just send all info below (copy all info!):
key: -

Les cybercriminels appellent les victimes à suivre les instructions répertoriées car c'est la seule option pour récupérer vos données. Tous les fichiers ont été rendus inaccessibles à l'aide d'algorithmes de cryptage sécurisés. Pour inverser ces conséquences, les victimes sont invitées à contacter les développeurs par courrier électronique et à acheter un logiciel de décryptage unique. Lors de l'envoi d'un message, il est également nécessaire de joindre une chaîne de clé et un identifiant personnel à partir de la note. De plus, ils proposent d'envoyer 3 fichiers et de les recevoir décryptés gratuitement. Ils prétendent que c'est une garantie de leur fiabilité et de leur capacité à restaurer les données. Personne à part les victimes ne sait combien d'argent les extorqueurs derrière ThunderX 2.1 demandent. Le prix est gardé secret jusqu'à ce que les gens établissent une communication avec les cybercriminels. Cependant, la plupart des rançons sont assez élevées et peuvent atteindre des milliers de dollars américains à payer en crypto-monnaie. Pour cette raison précise, faire confiance aux extorqueurs à cet égard peut être assez risqué. Il existe de nombreux cas avérés où les victimes n'ont reçu aucun décryptage promis même après avoir payé la rançon. Il est important de mentionner qu'aucun outil tiers (hormis ceux détenus par les cybercriminels) ne peut garantir le décryptage à 100 % des données ThunderX. La seule et la meilleure option à utiliser en ce moment est la copie de sauvegarde. Si vous les aviez sauvegardés et stockés sur un stockage externe et débranché avant l'infection, la récupération des données ne sera pas un problème. Sinon, vous pouvez essayer des outils tiers tels que des programmes de décryptage et de récupération, mais gardez à l'esprit qu'ils peuvent toujours être inefficaces. C'est parce que ThunderX n'a ​​pas de failles et de vulnérabilités visibles qui pourraient aider à réussir le décryptage. Quelle que soit l'option de récupération que vous choisissez, il est important et avant tout de supprimer le programme de ransomware pour empêcher un cryptage supplémentaire. Vous trouverez des instructions de suppression et de restauration dans notre guide ci-dessous.

Comment ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware a infecté votre ordinateur

Les programmes malveillants tels que les ransomwares sont souvent distribués via une configuration RDP non protégée, des chevaux de Troie, des courriers indésirables, des portes dérobées, des enregistreurs de frappe, de fausses mises à jour et des logiciels téléchargés à partir de pages tierces, d'exploits, d'injections Web, d'annonces malveillantes et d'autres types de logiciels dangereux. canaux.

Malgré une telle variété de techniques de diffusion, il convient d'en souligner quelques-unes – celles qui ont été le plus souvent abusées par les cybercriminels. Le spam par e-mail est exactement celui qu'il faut mentionner. Les développeurs de logiciels malveillants utilisent cette méthode pour diffuser de fausses lettres contenant des pièces jointes malveillantes. Les fichiers joints à de tels messages sont généralement des fichiers MS Office tels que Word ou Excel. Étant donné que ces fichiers fonctionnent sur la base de macros, de nombreux cybercriminels peuvent modifier leur configuration et diffuser des fichiers malveillants déguisés en rapports financiers, factures, reçus, suivi de colis et autres éléments contrefaits dont ils font la promotion. Parfois, les courriers indésirables contiennent des liens au lieu de pièces jointes. De tels liens sont conçus pour ouvrir des pages de téléchargement demandant d'installer quelque chose. Bien sûr, il s'agit d'une astuce destinée à vous tromper en installant un virus. Un autre moyen populaire d'infecter un système consiste à utiliser de faux logiciels déguisés en originaux ou légitimes. Le plus maltraité est Adobe Flash Player qui peut être annoncé sur des pages suspectes indiquant que votre système est obsolète ou même infecté. La même pratique peut s'appliquer à d'autres logiciels comme les programmes piratés, crackés et gratuits. L'installation de faux logiciels peut à peine différer des configurations authentiques, mais infecte les utilisateurs avec quelque chose auquel vous ne vous attendez jamais. En outre, il est également courant de pirater les ports RDP (Remote Desktop Protocol) vulnérables et d'accéder à votre PC afin d'installer des logiciels malveillants. Quelques utilisateurs ont signalé avoir été infectés de cette façon par ThunderX 2.1/Ranzy Ransomware. Compte tenu de la diversité des méthodes de distribution, il vaudrait la peine d'installer un logiciel anti-malware avancé qui vous protégera. Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations à ce sujet dans notre tutoriel ci-dessous.

  1. Télécharger ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware outil de suppression
  2. Obtener un outil de décryptage pour .RANZY, .tx_locked or .fermer à clé fichiers
  3. Récupérer des fichiers cryptés avec Stellar Data Recovery Professional
  4. Restaurer les fichiers cryptés avec Versions précédentes de Windows
  5. Restaurer les fichiers avec Shadow Explorer
  6. Comment se protéger des menaces telles que ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware

Télécharger l'outil de suppression

Télécharger l'outil de suppression

Pour supprimer complètement ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser WiperSoft AntiSpyware de WiperSoft. Il détecte et supprime tous les fichiers, dossiers et clés de registre de ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware et empêche les futures infections par des virus similaires.

Outil de suppression alternatif

Télécharger SpyHunter 5

Pour supprimer complètement ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser SpyHunter 5 d'EnigmaSoft Limited. Il détecte et supprime tous les fichiers, dossiers et clés de registre de ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware. La version d'essai de SpyHunter 5 propose une analyse antivirus et une suppression en une fois GRATUITEMENT.

Fichiers ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware :


readme.txt
{randomname}.exe

Clés de registre ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware :

no information

Comment décrypter et restaurer les fichiers .RANZY, .tx_locked ou .lock

Utilisez des décrypteurs automatisés

Télécharger Kaspersky RakhniDecryptor

décrypteur de rançongiciel kaspersky dharma

Utilisez l'outil suivant de Kaspersky appelé Rakhni Decryptor, qui peut déchiffrer les fichiers .RANZY, .tx_locked ou .lock. Télécharger les ici:

Télécharger RakhniDecryptor

Il est inutile de payer la rançon car il n'y a aucune garantie que vous recevrez la clé, mais vous exposerez vos identifiants bancaires à un risque.

Dr.Web Rescue Pack

Le célèbre fournisseur d'antivirus Dr. Web fournit un service de décryptage gratuit aux propriétaires de ses produits: Dr.Web Security Space ou Dr.Web Enterprise Security Suite. D'autres utilisateurs peuvent demander de l'aide pour le décryptage de .RANZY, .tx_locked or .fermer à clé fichiers en téléchargeant des échantillons vers Service de décryptage Dr. Web Ransomware. L'analyse des fichiers sera effectuée gratuitement et si les fichiers sont déchiffrables, il vous suffit d'acheter une licence de 2 ans de Dr.Web Security Space d'une valeur de 120$ ou moins. Sinon, vous n'avez pas à payer.

Si vous êtes infecté par ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware et supprimé de votre ordinateur, vous pouvez essayer de décrypter vos fichiers. Les fournisseurs d'antivirus et les particuliers créent des décrypteurs gratuits pour certains crypto-lockers. Pour tenter de les déchiffrer manuellement, vous pouvez procéder comme suit :

Utilisez Stellar Data Recovery Professional pour restaurer les fichiers .RANZY, .tx_locked ou .lock

professionnel de la récupération de données stellaire

  1. Télécharger Stellar Data Recovery Professional.
  2. Cliquez Récupérer Données .
  3. Sélectionnez le type de fichiers que vous souhaitez restaurer et cliquez sur Suivant .
  4. Choisissez l'emplacement à partir duquel vous souhaitez restaurer les fichiers et cliquez sur Scanner .
  5. Prévisualisez les fichiers trouvés, choisissez ceux que vous allez restaurer et cliquez sur Récupérer.
Télécharger Stellar Data Recovery Professional

Utilisation de l'option Versions précédentes de Windows:

  1. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier infecté et choisissez Propriétés.
  2. Choisir Versions précédentes languette.
  3. Choisissez une version particulière du fichier et cliquez sur Copier.
  4. Pour restaurer le fichier sélectionné et remplacer l'existant, cliquez sur le Restaurer .
  5. Au cas où il n'y aurait aucun élément dans la liste, choisissez une méthode alternative.

Utilisation de Shadow Explorer:

  1. Télécharger Shadow Explorer .
  2. Exécutez-le et vous verrez la liste d'écran de tous les lecteurs et les dates auxquelles le cliché instantané a été créé.
  3. Sélectionnez le lecteur et la date à partir desquels vous souhaitez effectuer la restauration.
  4. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur un nom de dossier et sélectionnez Exportations.
  5. S'il n'y a pas d'autres dates dans la liste, choisissez une autre méthode.

Si vous utilisez Dropbox:

  1. Connectez-vous au site Web DropBox et accédez au dossier contenant les fichiers cryptés.
  2. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier crypté et sélectionnez Versions précédentes.
  3. Sélectionnez la version du fichier que vous souhaitez restaurer et cliquez sur le Restaurer .

Comment protéger l'ordinateur contre les virus, comme ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware, à l'avenir

1. Obtenez un logiciel anti-ransomware spécial

Utiliser ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware

Célèbre marque d'antivirus ZoneAlarm par Check Point a publié un outil complet, qui vous aidera avec une protection active contre les ransomwares, en tant que bouclier supplémentaire à votre protection actuelle. L'outil offre une protection Zero-Day contre les ransomwares et vous permet de récupérer des fichiers. ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware est compatible avec tous les autres antivirus, pare-feu et logiciels de sécurité, à l'exception ZoneAlarm Extrême (déjà livré avec ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware) ou Check Point Endpoint des produits. Les fonctionnalités clés de cette application sont : la récupération automatique des fichiers, la protection contre l'écrasement qui récupère instantanément et automatiquement tous les fichiers cryptés, la protection des fichiers qui détecte et bloque même les crypteurs inconnus.

Télécharger ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware

2. Sauvegardez vos fichiers

sauvegarde idrive

Comme moyen supplémentaire d'enregistrer vos fichiers, nous vous recommandons la sauvegarde en ligne. Le stockage local, tel que les disques durs, les SSD, les lecteurs flash ou le stockage réseau à distance, peut être instantanément infecté par le virus une fois branché ou connecté. ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware utilise certaines techniques pour exploiter cela. L'un des meilleurs services et programmes pour une sauvegarde en ligne automatique facile est iDrive. Il a les conditions les plus rentables et une interface simple. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur sauvegarde et stockage dans le cloud iDrive ici.

3. N'ouvrez pas les courriers indésirables et protégez votre boîte aux lettres

lave-courrier pro

Les pièces jointes malveillantes aux e-mails de spam ou de phishing sont la méthode la plus populaire de distribution de ransomware. Utiliser des filtres anti-spam et créer des règles anti-spam est une bonne pratique. MailWasher Pro est l'un des leaders mondiaux de la protection anti-spam. Il fonctionne avec diverses applications de bureau et offre un très haut niveau de protection anti-spam.

Télécharger MailWasher Pro
Article précédentComment supprimer Captchamodern.top
Article suivantComment supprimer GABUTS PROJECT Ransomware et décrypter .im back fichiers

What is ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware

Also known as Ranzy Locker, ThunderX 2.1 is a new ransomware sample that runs thorough data encryption. Depending on which version attacked your system specifically, you may see one of these 3 different extensions assigned to data – .RANZY, .RNZ, .tx_locked, or .lock. To illustrate, an innocent file like 1.pdf will change to 1.pdf.RANZY, 1.pdf.tx_locked, or 1.pdf.lock at the end of encryption. It will also reset its shortcut to blank. Right after this, the virus creates a text note named readme.txt that contains ransom instructions.

readme.txt (ThunderX)readme.txt (Ranzy Locker)

Attention! Your network has been locked by ThunderX
Your computers and server are encrypted
For this server all encrypted files have extension: .tx_locked
Follow our instructions below and you will recover all your data
—-
You cant open or work with files while it encrypted – we use strongest encryption algorithms
All backups are deleted or formatted, do not worry, we can help you restore your files
The only way to return your files back – contact us and receive decryption program.
Do not worry about guarantees – you can decrypt any 3 files FOR FREE as guarantee
—-
Contact us: deloneThunder@protonmail.com or ThunderBirdXeX@cock.li
And attach in first letter this file or just send all info below (copy all info!):
key: –
personal id:

Attention! Your network has been locked by Ranzy Locker
Your computers and server are locked now.
All encrypted files have extension: .RNZ
---- How to restore my files? ----
All files on each host in your network encrypted with strongest encryption algorithms
Backups are deleted or formatted, do not worry, we can help you restore your files
Files can be decrypted only with private key - this key stored on our servers
You have only one way for return your files back - contact us and receive universal decryption program
Do not worry about guarantees - you can decrypt any 3 files FOR FREE as guarantee by email
---- Attention ----
!!! All your sensitive data was downloaded to our servers
!!! We are ready to publish this data in our blog with your Company Name, if you will not contact with us by email
!!! Only we can delete your files from our servers
!!! Only we can restore all your files without any LOSS
---- Contact us ----
Contact us by email: suppfilesencrypt@protonmail.com or filesencryptedsupp@protonmail.com
And attach in first letter this file or just send all info below (copy all info!):
key: -

Cybercriminals call victims to follow the listed instructions as this is the only option to recover your data. All files have been rendered inaccessible with the help of secure encryption algorithms. To revert these consequences, victims are guided to contact developers through e-mail and buy unique decryption software. While sending a message, it is also required to attach a key string and personal ID from the note. In addition, they offer to send 3 files and receive them decrypted for free. They claim this is a guarantee of their trustworthiness and ability to restore the data. Nobody apart from victims knows how much money extortionists behind ThunderX 2.1 demand. The price is kept secret until people establish communication with cybercriminals. However, most ransoms are pretty high and might reach thousands of US dollars to be paid in cryptocurrency. For this exact reason, trusting extortionists in that regard can be quite risky. There are lots of proven cases when victims did not receive any promised decryption even after paying the ransom. It is important to mention that no third-party tools (apart from those held by cybercriminals) can guarantee 100% decryption of ThunderX data. The only and best option to use at this moment is backup copies. If you had them saved and stored on external and unplugged storage prior to the infection, then recovering data will not be a problem. Otherwise, you can try third-party tools like decryption and recovery programs but bear in mind that they may still be ineffective. This is because ThunderX has no visible flaws and vulnerabilities that could help succeed in decryption. Whatever recovery option you choose, it is important and foremost to delete the ransomware program to prevent further encryption. You will find both removal and restoration instructions in our guide below.

How ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware infected your computer

Malicious programs like ransomware are often distributed through unprotected RDP configuration, trojans, e-mail spam messages, backdoors, keyloggers, fake updates, and software downloaded from third-party pages, exploits, web-injects, malicious ads, and other types of dangerous channels.

Despite such a variety of spreading techniques, it is worth pointing out a couple of them – those that have been most often abused by cybercriminals. E-mail spam is exactly the one to mention. Malware developers use this method to spread fake letters containing malicious attachments. Files attached to such messages are usually MS Office files like Word or Excel. Because these files operate on the basis of macros, many cybercriminals can change their configuration and spread malicious files disguised as financial reports, invoices, receipts, tracking of parcels, and other fake stuff promoted by them. Sometimes e-mail spam letters will have links instead of attachments. Such links are designed to open download pages asking to install something. Of course, this is a trick meant to fool you into installing a virus. Another popular way of infecting a system is via fake software disguised as original or legitimate. The most abused is Adobe Flash Player which can be advertised on suspicious pages telling your system is outdated or even infected. The same practice may apply to other software like pirated, cracked, and freeware programs. The installation of fake software may barely differ from genuine setups, but infect users with something you will never expect. Furthermore, it has also been popular to hack vulnerable RDP (Remote Desktop Protocol) ports and access your PC in order to install malware. A couple of users reported they got infected this way by ThunderX 2.1/Ranzy Ransomware. Considering such a variety of distribution methods, it would be worth installing advanced anti-malware software that will keep you protected. You can find more information about it in our tutorial below.

  1. Download ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware Removal Tool
  2. Get decryption tool for .RANZY, .tx_locked or .lock files
  3. Recover encrypted files with Stellar Data Recovery Professional
  4. Restore encrypted files with Windows Previous Versions
  5. Restore files with Shadow Explorer
  6. How to protect from threats like ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware

Download Removal Tool

Download Removal Tool

To remove ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware completely, we recommend you to use WiperSoft AntiSpyware from WiperSoft. It detects and removes all files, folders, and registry keys of ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware and prevents future infections by similar viruses.

Alternative Removal Tool

Download SpyHunter 5

To remove ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware completely, we recommend you to use SpyHunter 5 from EnigmaSoft Limited. It detects and removes all files, folders, and registry keys of ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware. The trial version of SpyHunter 5 offers virus scan and 1-time removal for FREE.

ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware files:


readme.txt
{randomname}.exe

ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware registry keys:

no information

How to decrypt and restore .RANZY, .tx_locked or .lock files

Use automated decryptors

Download Kaspersky RakhniDecryptor

kaspersky dharma ransomware decryptor

Use following tool from Kaspersky called Rakhni Decryptor, that can decrypt .RANZY, .tx_locked or .lock files. Download it here:

Download RakhniDecryptor

There is no purpose to pay the ransom because there is no guarantee you will receive the key, but you will put your bank credentials at risk.

Dr.Web Rescue Pack

Famous antivirus vendor Dr. Web provides free decryption service for the owners of its products: Dr.Web Security Space or Dr.Web Enterprise Security Suite. Other users can ask for help in the decryption of .RANZY, .tx_locked or .lock files by uploading samples to Dr. Web Ransomware Decryption Service. Analyzing files will be performed free of charge and if files are decryptable, all you need to do is purchase a 2-year license of Dr.Web Security Space worth $120 or less. Otherwise, you don’t have to pay.

If you are infected with ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware and removed from your computer you can try to decrypt your files. Antivirus vendors and individuals create free decryptors for some crypto-lockers. To attempt to decrypt them manually you can do the following:

Use Stellar Data Recovery Professional to restore .RANZY, .tx_locked or .lock files

stellar data recovery professional

  1. Download Stellar Data Recovery Professional.
  2. Click Recover Data button.
  3. Select type of files you want to restore and click Next button.
  4. Choose location where you would like to restore files from and click Scan button.
  5. Preview found files, choose ones you will restore and click Recover.
Download Stellar Data Recovery Professional

Using Windows Previous Versions option:

  1. Right-click on infected file and choose Properties.
  2. Select Previous Versions tab.
  3. Choose particular version of the file and click Copy.
  4. To restore the selected file and replace the existing one, click on the Restore button.
  5. In case there is no items in the list choose alternative method.

Using Shadow Explorer:

  1. Download Shadow Explorer program.
  2. Run it and you will see screen listing of all the drives and the dates that shadow copy was created.
  3. Select the drive and date that you want to restore from.
  4. Right-click on a folder name and select Export.
  5. In case there are no other dates in the list, choose alternative method.

If you are using Dropbox:

  1. Login to the DropBox website and go to the folder that contains encrypted files.
  2. Right-click on the encrypted file and select Previous Versions.
  3. Select the version of the file you wish to restore and click on the Restore button.

How to protect computer from viruses, like ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware, in future

1. Get special anti-ransomware software

Use ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware

Famous antivirus brand ZoneAlarm by Check Point released a comprehensive tool, that will help you with active anti-ransomware protection, as an additional shield to your current protection. The tool provides Zero-Day protection against ransomware and allows you to recover files. ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware is compatible with all other antiviruses, firewalls, and security software except ZoneAlarm Extreme (already shipped with ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware) or Check Point Endpoint products. The killer features of this application are: automatic file recovery, overwrite protection that instantly and automatically recovers any encrypted files, file protection that detects and blocks even unknown encryptors.

Download ZoneAlarm Anti-Ransomware

2. Back up your files

idrive backup

As an additional way to save your files, we recommend online backup. Local storage, such as hard drives, SSDs, flash drives, or remote network storage can be instantly infected by the virus once plugged in or connected to. ThunderX 2.1 Ransomware uses some techniques to exploit this. One of the best services and programs for easy automatic online backup is iDrive. It has the most profitable terms and a simple interface. You can read more about iDrive cloud backup and storage here.

3. Do not open spam e-mails and protect your mailbox

mailwasher pro

Malicious attachments to spam or phishing e-mails are the most popular method of ransomware distribution. Using spam filters and creating anti-spam rules is good practice. One of the world leaders in anti-spam protection is MailWasher Pro. It works with various desktop applications and provides a very high level of anti-spam protection.

Download MailWasher Pro
Previous articleHow to remove Captchamodern.top
Next articleHow to remove GABUTS PROJECT Ransomware and decrypt .im back files